Now availabler!
FALLEN CITY, a crime novel written with Lawrence Kelter!

Coming in 2018...!

THE GETAWAY LIST, Frank's second crime novel collaboration with Eric Beetner!


IN THE END (River City #5)

HARBINGER (with Jim Wilsky)

Attention Audio Book Lovers: Almost all Frank Zafiro titles are now available in audio book format (the rest are coming soon)! Select your title to see where to get your audio book version of your favorite novel.

Image of Frank Zafiro

Welcome to the Frank Zafiro website!

Frank primarily writes crime fiction, including the River City series. His fiction leans towards the grittier, darker end of the spectrum, exploring realities that cops (and criminals) face.

His storytelling creed is that the good guys usually win… but not always, and never without a cost. (Hey, a man’s gotta have a code).

Please take some time to check out Frank’s novels and short story collections. There are free previews for each novel. And we don’t mean just a few pages, either, but a significant chunk of most novels is available right here on this website. No special software necessary. Just click and read. Get an idea if you like the book or not before you buy and enjoy!

You can connect to Frank’s podcast here, too — Wrong Place, Write Crime features interviews with crime fiction authors (mostly) talking about crime ficiton (mostly).

There are some various freebies available here, too — stories and novellas, as well as audio podcasts and videos.

You can also see when and where Frank will show up to sign a book or chat your ear off.

As always, you can follow Frank Zafiro on his blog or on Facebook and Twitter.

And feel free to contact him on Facebook, Twitter, or at!


Recent Posts

Facebook - Frank Zafiro LinkedIn - Frank Zafiro Twitter - Frank Zafiro