Coming in 2018!
The Ania Trilogy (BLOOD ON BLOOD, QUEEN OF DIAMONDS, CLOSING THE CIRCLE) and the new prequel, HARBINGER (with Jim Wilsky)

Now availabler!
FALLEN CITY, a crime novel written with Lawrence Kelter!

Coming in 2018...!


THE GETAWAY LIST, Frank's second crime novel collaboration with Eric Beetner!

IN THE END (River City #5)

"Details in Black", a short story in the anthology, BLACK CAR BUSINESS, Vol. 2

"Adam Raised a Cain", a short story in Down and Out: The Magazine

"Titus, My Brother", a short story in the anthology, THE ODDS ARE AGAINST US

Attention Audio Book Lovers: Almost all Frank Zafiro titles are now available in audio book format (the rest are coming soon)! Select your title to see where to get your audio book version of your favorite novel.

Ania Trilogy Prequel

In this hard boiled crime novel, Frank Zafiro and Jim Wilsky team up for the fourth and final installment in the saga of Ania, the siren grifter who starred in Blood on BloodQueen of Diamonds, and Closing the Circle.

Harbinger is Ania’s origin story, set on the sunny Gulf Coast of Florida, and centered around two lifelong friends and fishing charter boat partners, Boyd Tomlin and Hicks Ledoux. In desperate need of money, they consider smuggling drugs to make ends meet. By chance or fate, they meet two beautiful sisters who will change everything—a young Ania and her kid sister Karolyn. Boyd and Hicks quickly find themselves embroiled in the world of illegal drug trade, romance, danger and violence lurking around every corner.

AVAILABLE December 2018!

Paperback:  CS or Amazon or B&N

or order from your favorite independent bookstore, such as  or

 Ebook: KindleNookKoboApple

(Or search “Frank Zafiro” at your favorite outlet!)

Audio, in production:



Coming soon!

Harbinger is the new prequel to the trilogy that begins with Blood on Blood


and continues in Queen of Diamonds


and ends with Closing the Circle.




Recent Posts

Facebook - Frank Zafiro LinkedIn - Frank Zafiro Twitter - Frank Zafiro